Zukerman’s Elgar – Master Series 9

Zukerman’s Elgar – Master Series 9

Where Adelaide Town Hall

Extra Event

Mingling Room

Zukerman’s Elgar – Master Series 9

The Mingling Room

FREE. One hour prior to the concerts in the Meeting Hall located just behind the Adelaide Town Hall (apart from 2 Nov, when it will be in the Adelaide Town Hall Auditorium). There’ll be a bar so after the pre-concert presentation, you can linger, buy a drink and discuss the music with new and old friends before enjoying the concert.

Explore iconic masterworks by Beethoven, Mozart, and Elgar in this discussion between educator and conductor Graham Abbott and Head of Strings at the Elder Conservatorium, violinist Elizabeth Layton (Shirin Lim, Associate Principal First Violin on 31 Oct).

 

  • 1 hour Duration
  • Meeting Hall Location

Adults from $70, Children from $35

Adults from $70, Children from $35

Adults from $70, Children from $35

You might also like

See all concerts
Magical Tchaikovsky – Master Series 10

Master Series

Magical Tchaikovsky – Master Series 10

Adelaide Town Hall

Fri 29 Nov & Sat 30 Nov 2019

View event

Magical Tchaikovsky – Master Series 10

2019 Season
Mozart at Elder 4

Mozart at Elder

Mozart at Elder 4

Elder Hall

Wed 4 Dec 2019

View event

Mozart at Elder 4

2019 Season
The Adventure Begins – Master Series 1

Master Series

The Adventure Begins – Master Series 1

Adelaide Town Hall

Fri 7 Feb & Sat 8 Feb 2020

View event

The Adventure Begins – Master Series 1

Natsuko Plays Brahms – Master Series 2

Master Series

Natsuko Plays Brahms – Master Series 2

Adelaide Town Hall

Fri 3 Apr & Sat 4 Apr 2020

View event

Natsuko Plays Brahms – Master Series 2

Tchaikovsky’s Daydreams – Master Series 3

Master Series

Tchaikovsky’s Daydreams – Master Series 3

Adelaide Town Hall

Thu 23 Apr & Fri 24 Apr 2020

View event

Tchaikovsky’s Daydreams – Master Series 3

Essential Mendelssohn – Master Series 4

Master Series

Essential Mendelssohn – Master Series 4

Adelaide Town Hall

Fri 29 May & Sat 30 May 2020

View event

Essential Mendelssohn – Master Series 4

Heroic Horns – Master Series 5

Master Series

Heroic Horns – Master Series 5

Adelaide Town Hall

Fri 12 Jun & Sat 13 Jun 2020

View event

Heroic Horns – Master Series 5

Love and Passion – Master Series 6

Master Series

Love and Passion – Master Series 6

Adelaide Town Hall

Fri 24 Jul & Sat 25 Jul 2020

View event

Love and Passion – Master Series 6

Heavenly Visions – Master Series 7

Master Series

Heavenly Visions – Master Series 7

Adelaide Town Hall

Thu 20 Aug & Fri 21 Aug 2020

View event

Heavenly Visions – Master Series 7

Donate
Zukerman’s Elgar – Master Series 9

Master Series

Zukerman’s Elgar – Master Series 9

Adelaide Town Hall

Thu 31 Oct – Sat 2 Nov 2019

View event

Zukerman’s Elgar – Master Series 9

2019 Season

See all concerts

Recording courtesy of ABC Classic

Would you like to listen while you browse?

Shopping Cart

Seats reserved for

Your ASO Subscription

    Choose your reserve preference

    This reserve selection will be used for all concerts where available

    Select your tickets

    How many subscribers?

    Additional tickets

    Do you want additional tickets to any of your subscription concerts? Additional tickets will be in the same seating reserve, and are guaranteed to be seated with your subscription tickets.

      Finish building your subscription to proceed to checkout.

      Search results