Community

Music has great capacity for providing community cohesion and cultural exchange.

Music brings people together, where they may not have crossed paths before. It can facilitate understanding, empathy and discovery. The Adelaide Symphony Orchestra's work in the community space encourages all of these things, with a focus on access for all.

April 2019

For website2.png

Come & Play

Ever dreamed of playing in the ASO? Well, now is your opportunity! Come & Play provides an ... More info.

Sat 6 Apr 1:30pm
Grainger Studio

ASO-758x350-ASP.jpg

Appalachian Spring Project

Creativity is at the heart of music, and the process of creation is an empowering skill for young people. ... More info.

Sat 13 Apr 9:00am
Sun 14 Apr 9:30am
Mon 15 Apr 9:30am
Tue 16 Apr 9:30am
Wed 17 Apr 9:30am
Thu 18 Apr 9:30am
Various

Appalachian Spring Project Concert.jpg
For website5.png

Orchestra Fantastica!

Explore the instruments of the orchestra in this engaging performance for young people. Presenter Peter Duggan and 12 ASO musicians ... More info.

Tue 23 Apr 9:00am
Wed 24 Apr 9:00am
Various

July 2019

For website5.png

Orchestra Fantastica!

Explore the instruments of the orchestra in this engaging performance for young people. Presenter Peter Duggan and 12 ASO musicians ... More info.

Wed 24 Jul 9:00am
Thu 25 Jul 9:00am
Various

1