Schools

At the ASO, we are dedicated to music education and passionate about inspiring teachers and students across the state to enjoy music in their lives. We are proud to offer an extensive annual Learning Program, jam-packed with creative and participatory projects for schools and students. Through all our activities we hope to improve social and emotional well-being, and encourage participation in, and appreciation of, live music and music-making in a variety of settings.

Our program includes carefully tailored activities for students from kindergarten right through to tertiary level, incorporating a vibrant offering of workshops, concerts, incursions, open rehearsals, and our annual Festival of Learning.

To request a copy of our 2019 Learning Program, click here.

 

School Bookings

Bookings can be made online for Instant Confirmed Bookings, with payment by credit card at checkout, or for Invoiced Bookings, for confirmation and payment by invoice.

To complete an Instant Confirmed Booking, select the appropriate student and teacher ticket numbers.

To complete an Invoiced Booking, select the appropriate number of student tickets preceded by INVOICED, and carry on to checkout (no payment will be required on checkout). ASO will generate an invoice, with appropriate complimentary ticket ratios. For bookings made in 2018, invoices must be paid by Friday 22 February 2019. For all other bookings, invoices must be paid within 14 days of receipt of invoice.

Please note, no refunds / reductions of numbers once invoice has been sent. Additional tickets may be purchased subject to availability.

For more information or assistance call Tom, Customer Service Manager on 08 8233 6243.

 


 

April 2019

ASO-758x350-ME1.jpg

Mozart at Elder One

Two Viennese classics, written 100 years apart. Australian pianist Daniel de Borah brings artful finesse to one of Mozart’... More info.

Wed 3 Apr 11:30am
Elder Hall

Bush Concert.jpg

The Bush Concert

SCHOOL INCURSION   A tale about community, adversity and inclusion – The Bush ... More info.

Wed 10 Apr 9:30am
Wed 10 Apr 1:30pm
Thu 11 Apr 9:30am
Thu 11 Apr 1:30pm
Fri 12 Apr 9:30am
Fri 12 Apr 1:30pm
Various schools

ASO-758x350-ASP.jpg

Appalachian Spring Project

Creativity is at the heart of music, and the process of creation is an empowering skill for young people. ... More info.

Sat 13 Apr 9:00am
Sun 14 Apr 9:30am
Mon 15 Apr 9:30am
Tue 16 Apr 9:30am
Wed 17 Apr 9:30am
Thu 18 Apr 9:30am
Various

Rehearsals Unwrapped Food Glorious Food.jpg
Appalachian Spring Project Concert.jpg

May 2019

ASO-758x350-FA-WNCA.jpg

June 2019

Rehearsals Unwrapped From Russia with Love.jpg
ASO-758x350-MS4.jpg

Winter Fire - Master Series 4

They’re back! Pinchas Zukerman and Amanda Forsyth clearly love Adelaide as much as Adelaide loves them – ... More info.

Thu 27 Jun 11:30am
Fri 28 Jun 8:00pm
Sat 29 Jun 6:30pm
Adelaide Town Hall

July 2019

Little Maestros.jpg

Little Maestros

SCHOOL INCURSION   In this hour of interactive and participatory music making, elements ... More info.

Tue 2 Jul 9:30am
Tue 2 Jul 1:30pm
Wed 3 Jul 9:30am
Wed 3 Jul 1:30pm
Various schools

ASO-758x350-ME2.jpg

Mozart at Elder Two

Mozart and miracles go together. He was writing operas in Milan as a teenager – Lucio Silla ... More info.

Wed 24 Jul 11:30am
Elder Hall

1 2