Appalachian Spring Project

Paul Rissmann - Creative Director
Carlie Angel - Choreogapher

Creativity is at the heart of music, and the process of creation is an empowering skill for young people. This is the third in a series of ambitious creative projects by the Adelaide Symphony Orchestra, and we invite young musicians and dancers from across South Australia to be part of this exciting new opportunity.

 

The project will use Aaron Copland’s ballet score, Appalachian Spring, as a catalyst for creating a new music and dance work. Participants will spend an action-packed week developing their work under the guidance of creative director Paul Rissmann, choreographer Carlie Angel and musicians from the Adelaide Symphony Orchestra. They will work intensively towards creating a brand-new performance in response to Copland’s masterpiece, and then showcase their new work alongside Copland’s original ballet score performed by members of the Adelaide Symphony Orchestra.

 

APPLICATIONS HAVE NOW CLOSED


Rehearsal Schedule

Sat 13 April - 10am - 4pm

Sun 14 April - 10am - 4pm

Mon 15 April - 10am - 4pm

Tues 16 April - 10am - 4pm

Wed 17 April - 10am - 4pm

Thurs 18 April - Final rehearsal; 2pm - 5pm at Elder Hall

Thurs 18 April - Concert; 7pm - 8pm approx at Elder Hall

 

To purchase tickets to the Appalachian Spring Project Concert, please CLICK HERE

When

  • Sat 13 Apr, 2019 10:00am
  • Sun 14 Apr, 2019 10:00am
  • Mon 15 Apr, 2019 10:00am
  • Tue 16 Apr, 2019 10:00am
  • Wed 17 Apr, 2019 10:00am
  • Thu 18 Apr, 2019 10:00am

Duration

60 minutes

Tickets

To purchase tickets to the Appalachian Spring Project Concert, please CLICK HERE


Suitable
Instrumental and vocal students ages 15 - 18 (approx. AMEB grade 5+)
Dancers ages 15 - 18 (RAD Advanced Foundation or equivalent, SACE Stage 1 or equivalent)
 

Share

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE....

For website5.png

Orchestra Fantastica!

Tue 23 April 2:00pm
Wed 24 April 10:00am
Wed 24 April 2:00pm
Various
Info & Tickets

< Back to Community