Board & Management

Meet the people behind the scenes, perhaps some that you’ll never see on a stage, who work passionately to ensure the future of the Adelaide Symphony Orchestra in our state.

Senior Management


Simon Lord
Director, Artistic Planning

Elizabeth McCall
Community Projects Manager

Janet Carey
Learning & Community Coordinator

Nadina Paine 
Artistic Coordinator

Special Programs & Production

Tom Bastians
Senior Manager, Box Office & Customer Service

Paul Cowley
Technical & Venue Manager

Didi Gallasch
Production Coordinator

William Jarman
Production Coordinator

Leigh Mack
Subscriptions & Ticketing Coordinator

Steve Virgo
Production Assistant

Emma Wight
Administrative Assistant/Reception


Karen Frost
Orchestra Personnel Manager

Ashley Retter
Orchestra Coordinator

Bruce Stewart
Orchestral Librarian


Renato Capoccia
Senior Manager, Marketing

Cheree McEwin

Nicola Cann
Marketing Assistant

Georgie Phillips
Marketing Assistant


Annemarie Kohn
Senior Manager, Development

Nicole Mckenzie
Development & Events Coordinator

Finance, People & Culture

Sophia Cichowski

Karin Juhl
Accounts Coordinator

Sarah McBride
Payroll & People Coordinator


Rehearsals Unwrapped

Rehearsals Unwrapped Animals

Grainger Studio

Tue 18 May 2021

View event

Rehearsals Unwrapped Animals

Buy Tickets

See Learning Program

Recording courtesy of ABC Classic

Would you like to listen while you browse?

Shopping Cart

Seats reserved for

Your ASO Subscription

    Choose your reserve preference

    This reserve selection will be used for all concerts where available

    Select your tickets

    How many subscribers?

    Additional tickets

    Do you want additional tickets to any of your subscription concerts? Additional tickets will be in the same seating reserve, and are guaranteed to be seated with your subscription tickets.

      Your Learning Booking

        Select Year Levels

        Select DfE Category (if applicable)

        Are you from a Government School?

        Please specify your school’s category on the DfE Index of Educational Disadvantage.

        Select Your Tickets

          An invoice for your booking will be created and sent to you via email. No payment will be required on checkout.

          Professional Development Session

          This performance has an associated professional development session. It is extremely important to the delivery of the project that at least one teacher from your school attends this session.

          Application/Booking Details

          Your booking has been submitted

          Please check your email for your booking/application confirmation. If you have not received an email confirmation with 5 minutes, please contact the ASO by email or by phone 08 8233 6246

          Something went wrong

          There was a problem confirming your booking. Please contact Janet Carey, Learning and Community Coordinator at for assistance.

          Finish building your subscription to proceed to checkout.

          Search Results

          Filter Results

          No results found.